July so Far

Let’s see: I am surrounded by the beauty of nature while horrified by what the ugliness of human nature is capable of. I scraped a bunch of skin off my right leg when I stumbled on some rocks and have a black and blue right butt to go with it. Restful sleep seldom possible and practice not at all. This morning I get a call from and old girlfriend’s ex husband telling me she drank herself to death somewhere in Florida and writing about it here is about the only thing I can do with what he just told me. It’s only 7:00 am it looks like I’ll be staring at whatever happens to pass by my windows for the rest of the day.

Update: shit. And I just saw that a brave and sweet yogi left her body today. Peaceful journey dear Susan.

Leave a Reply

