Clarifications

both my parents are napping so I can do social media catch up during my nurse in training break. I followed a thread about “alternatively certified” teachers of Ashtanga and how there is no such thing. The thread included other faux pas such as saying “studied: and then a long list of teachers whose workshops were attended as evidence of expertise. This was jokingly referred to as being a workshop whore and not a highly trained yogi. I’d like for studio owners and clients to get to know the difference between a frequent workshop participant, a yoga tourist, and a highly trained teacher. You may not know what questions to ask as a newbie. I thought YJ was the bible when I started. But it is a fast catch up if you are interested enough. 

Leave a Reply

